PhD students Amsterdam Public Health Institute


VUmc/VU

AMC/UvA

EpidM courses (VU/VUmc)

EpidM offers various epidemiological courses. Registered VU/VUmc APH PhD students get 25% discount on the courses.

Click here for the EpiDM website>>

Click here for the EpidM course overview of 2018>>

Health Informatics courses(AMC/VUmc)

AMC-Medical informatics offers various online health informatics courses. VUmc and AMC employees get 25% discount on the courses.

Click here for the Health Informatics website

Click here for the course overview of 2018


Postdocs Amsterdam Public Health Institute

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Postdoc career Development Initiative (PCDI) Newsletter September>>

In this newsletter:
-          Announcement Masterclass Strategy consulting
-          Announcement extra edition Employability outside Academia
-          Individual coaching by PCDI
-          National PhD day 2017

Internships Amsterdam Public Health Institute

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Students with an internship request should contact the coordinators of the relevant departments participating in the Amsterdam Public Health Institute directly. We kindly refer to the contact list below.

If you are interested in a research internship at VUmc, you can also upload your resume and cover letter at the website of werkenbijVUmc (NL). Please state clearly in your coverletter in which department(s) you wish to complete your internship.

If you are interested in a research internship at the Vrije Universiteit, please click here for more information >>

Click here for more information about the quality guidelines for internships at the VU and VUmc.

Internship coordinators
Departments VU/VUMC Head of department Internship coördinator(s)
Epidemiology & Biostatistics Prof. J. (Hans) Berkhof Marieke ter Wee-Zaal (m.terwee@vumc.nl)
General Practice & Elderly Care Medicine Prof. H. (Henriëtte) van der Horst Arko Oderwald (ak.oderwald@vumc.nl)
Medical Humanities Prof. G.A.M. (Guy) Widdershoven Marianne van Elteren (m.vanelteren@vumc.nl)
Psychiatry - GGZ InGeest Prof. A.T.H. (Aartjan) Beekman Brenda Lever (b.lever@ggzingeest.nl) & Lucres Nauta Jansen (l.nauta-jansen@vumc.nl)
Public & Occupational Health Prof. A.J (Allard) van der Beek Olga Damman (o.damman@vumc.nl)
Health Sciences Prof. M.W. (Maurits) van Tulder Maartje van Stralen (Bachelor) (maartje.van.stralen@vu.nl) & Willemieke Kroeze (Master) (w.kroeze@vu.nl )
Human Movement Sciences Prof. J.H. (Jaap) van Dieën Brenda van Keeken (b.l.van.keeken@vu.nl)
Biological Psychology Prof. J.C.N. (Eco) de Geus Dennis van ‘t Ent (d.vant.ent@vu.nl)
Clinical, Neuro- & Developmental Psychology Prof. W.J.M.J. (Pim) Cuijpers Developmental, Clinical: Marit Sijbrandij (e.m.sijbrandij@vu.nl)
Clinical Child and Family Studies Prof. C (Carlo) Schuengel Hett Verzaal (h.verzaal@vu.nl)

Departments AMC Head of department Internship coördinator(s)
Clinical Epidemiology, Biostatistics & Bioinformatics Prof. A.H. (Koos) Zwinderman Koos Zwinderman (a.h.zwinderman@amc.uva.nl)
Coronel Institute of Occupational Health Prof. J.K. (Judith) Sluiter Allard van der Beek (a.vanderbeek@vumc.nl)
Global Health Prof. F.G.J. (Frank) Cobelens Guus ten Asbroek (g.tenasbroek@aighd.org)
Gynaecology Prof. J.A.M. (Joris) van der Post Irene de Graaf((i.m.degraaf@amc.uva.nl)
Internal Medicine Prof. J.M. (Jan) Prins
Medical Informatics Prof. A. (Ameen) Abu-Hanna Ellen Werring (e.werring@amc.uva.nl)
Medical Psychology Prof. F.J. (Frank) Snoek Pithya Nieuwkerk (p.t.nieuwkerk@amc.uva.nl)
Pediatrics Prof. J.B. (Hans) van Goudoever Hans van Goudoever (h.vangoudoever@amc.uva.nl)
Primary Care Medicine Prof. H.C.P.M. (Henk) van Weert Erna Beers (e.beers@amc.uva.nl)
Psychiatry Prof. D.A.J.P. (Damiaan) Denys Ditte Geels (Secretariaat.psychiatrie@amc.nl)
Social Medicine Prof. A.E. (Anton) Kunst Henriette van Dijk (h.e.vandekooi@amc.uva.nl)
Urology Prof. P. (Paul) Fockens