Governance

Management Team
Arjen Brussaard (Director) Amsterdam UMC, location VUmc a.brussaard@amsterdamumc.nl
Diederik van de Beek (Co-director) Amsterdam UMC, location AMC d.vandebeek@amsterdamumc.nl
Damiaan Denys Amsterdam UMC, location AMC d.denys@amsterdamumc.nl
Susanne la Fleur Amsterdam UMC, location AMC s.e.lafleur@amsterdamumc.nl
Paul Lucassen University of Amsterdam P.J.Lucassen@uva.nl
Brenda Penninx Amsterdam UMC, location VUmc b.penninx@amsterdamumc.nl
Yolande Pijnenburg Amsterdam UMC, location VUmc y.pijnenburg@amsterdamumc.nl
Guus Smit Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam guus.smit@vu.nl
Taco de Vries Amsterdam UMC, location VUmc tj.devries@amsterdamumc.nl
--- Representatives ---
Guido van Wingen (for Denys) Amsterdam UMC, location AMC g.a.vanwingen@amsterdamumc.nl
Board of Deans
Dean Amsterdam UMC (Chair) Location VUmc Chris Polman
Dean Amsterdam UMC Location AMC Hans Romijn
Dean Faculty of Science Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Guus Schreiber
Dean Faculty of Science University of Amsterdam Peter van Tienderen
Dean-interim Faculty of Behaviour and Movement Sciences Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam Maurits van Tulder
Scientific Advisory Board
Bart De Strooper Translational Neuroscience Leuven/London
Jaap Goudsmit Translational Medicine Amsterdam Neuroscience
John Hardy Molecular Biology of Neurological Disease London
Uwe Maskos Basic Neuroscience Paris
Andreas Meyer-Lindenberg Psychiatry Mannheim
Gitte Moos Knudsen (chair) Neurology & Neuroimaging Copenhagen
Eline Slagboom Complex Trait Genetics Leiden
Tom Solomon Neurology Liverpool
Maria Grazia Spillantini Molecular Neurology Cambridge