Governance

Management Team
Arjen Brussaard (Director) VUmc & VU a.brussaard@vumc.nl
Diederik van de Beek (Co-director) AMC d.vandebeek@amc.uva.nl
Damiaan Denys AMC d.denys@amc.uva.nl
Philip Scheltens VUmc p.scheltens@vumc.nl
Jeroen Geurts VUmc j.geurts@vumc.nl
Guus Smit VU guus.smit@vu.nl
Cyriel Pennartz UvA c.m.a.pennartz@uva.nl

Board of Deans
Dean VU University Medical Center VUmc Chris Polman
Dean Academic Medical Center (Chair) AMC Hans Romijn
Dean Beta Sciences VU Guus Schreiber
Dean Beta Sciences UvA Peter van Tienderen
Dean Faculty of Behaviour and Movement Sciences VU Peter Beek
Scientific Advisory Board
Maria Grazia Spillantini Molecular Neurology Cambridge
Eline Slagboom Complex Trait Genetics Leiden
Uwe Maskos Basic Neuroscience Paris
Bart de Strooper Translational Neuroscience Leuven/London
Tom Solomon Neurology Liverpool
Andreas Meyer-Lindenberg Psychiatry Mannheim
Gitte Moos Knudsen Neurology & Neuroimaging Copenhagen