Amsterdam Movement Sciences accommodates research and reseachers from a wide variety of disciplines, including clinicians, scientists, PhD candidates and (R)MA students. The institute's management structure is set out in the tables below.

Management Team Position Affiliation
Prof. Frans Nollet Director VU, VUmc, AMC
Prof. Mario Maas Director AMC
Ms. Solveig Lund, MA Policy Officer VU FBMS
Prof. Geert Savelsbergh Program Leader P1 Sports and Work VU FBMS
Prof. Evert Verhagen, PhD Program Leader P1 Sports and Work VUmc
Prof. Raymond Ostelo Program Leader P2 Ageing and Morbidity VU FELS
Sicco Bus, PhD Program Leader P2 Ageing and Morbidity AMC
Prof. Theo Smit Program Leader P3 Restoration and Development AMC
Erwin van Wegen, PhD Program Leader P3 Restoration and Development VUmc
Richard Jaspers, PhD Member VU FBMS
Eric Voorn, PhD Postdoc Representative AMC
Wouter Schallig PhD Representative VUmc

Program and Theme Leaders
P1 Sports and Work Elite Sports Performance Sports and Health Work Performance and Health
Program leaders Theme leaders Theme leaders Theme leaders
Prof. Geert Savelsbergh Prof. Geert Savelsbergh - Motor Control FBMS VU Prof. Evert Verhagen - Public & Occupational Health VUmc Prof. Maurits van Tulder - Health Sciences FS VU
P2 Ageing and Morbidity Musculoskeletal Health Mobility and Ageing Physical Functioning in Major Diseases
Program leaders Theme leaders Theme leaders Theme leaders
Prof. Raymond Ostelo Prof. Raymond Ostelo - Health Sciences FS VU Epidemiology & Biostatistics VUmc Prof. Mirjam Pijnappels - Neuromechanics FBMS VU Sicco Bus, PhD - Rehabilitation Medicine AMC
Sicco Bus, PhD Leendert Blankevoort, PhD - Orthopedics AMC Peter Bisschop, PhD - Endocrinology and Metabolism AMC Irene Bultink, MD, PhD - Rheumatology VUmc
P3 restoration and Development Trauma and Reconstruction Activities and Participation Growth and Development
Program leaders Theme leaders Theme leaders Theme leaders
Erwin van Wegen, PhD Erwin van Wegen, PhD - Rehabilitation Medicine VUmc Annemieke Buizer, MD, PhD - Rehabilitation Medicine VUmc
Prof. Theo Smit Margriet Mullender, PhD - Plastic, Reconstructive and Hand Surgery VUmc Richard Jaspers, PhD - Physiology FBMS VU Prof. Theo Smit - Medical biology AMC
PhD committee Affiliation Mail address
Sabrina Chettouf VU, BEW, Coordination Dynamics s.chettouf@vu.nl
Mireille Folkerts VU, BEW, Physiology m.a.folkerts@vu.nl
Lisa Klous VU, BEW, Physiology l.klous@vu.nl
Rik Kraan AMC, Radiology r.b.kraan@amc.uva.nl
Christine Rustenburg VUmc, Orthopaedic Surgery c.rustenburg@vumc.nl
Wouter Schallig VUmc, Rehabilitation Medicine w.schallig@vumc.nl
Niels Waterval AMC, Rehabilitation n.f.waterval@amc.uva.nl

Postdoc committee Affiliation Mail address
Eric Voorn AMC, Rehabilitation medicine e.l.voorn@amc.uva.nl
Joske Nauta VUmc, Dept. of Public and Occupational Health j.nauta@vumc.nl
Lynn Bar-On VUmc, Dept. of Rehabilitation Medicine l.bar-on@vumc.nl